RSS Feed

All About The Social Medias

Posted on

Hello there, my lovlies. I just wanted to take a minute to talk to you about social media. I hope you know that I, Bethany, am on Twitter. If you look down and to your right, that’s my Twitter account, @mindbling. If you’re on Twitter, you should follow me. If you’re not on Twitter, you should be. Everyone is on Twitter now. Especially teenagers.

Do you have a teenager? Do they have a Twitter account? Not sure? Take their smart phone and check. Then go read their tweets. Or any teenagers’ tweets, really. Make sure you have a bottle of wine and a box of Kleenex handy, because teenage tweets will make you cry for the future of humanity.

Do you know who else is on Twitter? My car. That’s right. I gave Usain Volt his own account, @UsainVolt1. You can follow him for information on what it’s like to be an electric hybrid, my musical habits, current events, and whatever else pops into his battery.

And finally Facebook. Yes, I know. We’ve talked about how I feel about Facebook. This doesn’t mean that I don’t still feel like Facebook has its uses. I do. And I am not even blaming Facebook for the reasons Facebook sucks so bad. I am blaming the people. But not you guys. You guys are cool.

Having said that, over there, above my Twitter account, you can ‘like’ my blog on Facebook. You don’t have to. It’s not like I get anything extra if you do. I am not even sure it matters. I just know that I like seeing people ‘like’ my blog. It makes me happy. I feel validated. I’m working with my therapist on this, but until then, ‘like’ my blog, won’t you?

That’s all for now. I’m off to watch my DVR’ed Pirate game, drink some wine, and make my Alex Morgan for President shirt. 

Yours in Team USA Soccer madness,

Bethany

 

 

2 responses »

  1. You make everything worth reading! How I wish I could do that too :/

    Reply

Leave a Reply

